Objectify Me

A friend of mine posted a link on facebook to some blog about the Blurred Lines song by Robin Thicke and how it is horrible, it objectifies women, feminists hate it, on and on. Sigh.

I enjoy the song-
I enjoy the music.
I enjoy the lyrics.

How ’bout this: I enjoy being objectified. You heard me. I like it, it gets me hot, it boosts my sometimes lacking self-esteem. Of course there is a time and place for everything, but this song’s setting is in the club, not church, not the grocery market, not school – but the club. I’ve been clubbing plenty of times – objectification is the name of the game. How do I know? Why else would anyone wear a skirt that barely covers their ass with heels 6″ high? It’s not to look smart, that’s for certain…it’s to look fuckable. And if you are looking like sex on legs, you’ll be seen as a sex object. Mission accomplished! Embrace it!

I get so tired of some feminists taking the ‘feminine’ out of everything. It is okay to be a girl and it is okay to be a girl that wants to fuck. It is okay to embrace that side of yourself. Being seen as a sexual creature should not make you feel lesser, it should make you feel desirable, and hot. So go ahead…

Objectify me.

As an aside… Unwelcome attention from anyone should be shut down immediately. I’m not condoning any sort of physical or verbal assault. If that is the case, the dude’s an asshat and should be handled as such. 🙂

Have a happy weekend, everyone. I’m patiently awaiting Elle’s Friday post!

shygirl

8 thoughts on “Objectify Me

  1. Great post! I love being objectified by my husband. Feminists suck. If you choose to own your femininity or explore your sexuality in any way other than their staus quo, you’re labled stupid and a bimbo. I’m going to look like sex on legs tomorrow as a matter of fact.

    Side note…can’t get over the fact that Robin Thicke looks so much like his dad, Alan Thicke. I’m a little weirded out by it.

    Like

    • Looking like sex on legs is my favorite…and it’s been too long! Have fun with it. And you are so right – Robin looks entirely too much like his dad, it makes me feel…odd.

      Like

      • I sooooo want to like him, but when I think of him I start thinking of Growing Pains and then I think of Kurt Cameron and then it all goes downhill from there :(‘

        Like

  2. I have been trying to comment on this for
    hours. WP is messed up today!

    I am right here with you! I’d love to be objectified. There is nothing wrong with wanting to be desired, that is part of our nature as humans. Women who don’t are denying a basic need. I especially love those who won’t admit that they want it for themselves, but turn around and objectify the women or men they lust after.

    So hypocritical!

    Like

  3. Love being objectified by my husband! Halfway through our last date he had me go to the bathroom and take off my bra! Never would have done that in the past! He paraded me around town that night and I felt like a supermodel! Great post!
    Yes….feminists are full of hot air….I’ll be nice.

    Like

Tell me something