Beginnings

I was just thinking back to nine months ago, when I was debating telling my Husband and how scared I was.

I was worried I’d be judged, or something was wrong with me, or He would be disgusted. Mostly, though, I didn’t want Him to think I’d been unhappy for 14 years! That wasn’t the case at all! Sure, we would argue, but we had an awesome marriage – in and out of the bedroom.

I struggled with my feelings and if I should tell Him. I didn’t think it was fair for me to ask for a change after such a happy 14 years. I was terrified He wouldn’t be into it and I was even more terrified that I wouldn’t be able to accept his refusal. Once you know, you KNOW and I feared I could not go back to my life as usual.

All that worry, all that fear, all my tears were a ridiculous waste of time. Husband not only listened, He embraced this D/s and me. He said He’d basically already known.

That was when I was able to truly exhale. I didn’t realize it, but I’d been holding my breath for 35 years and finally, I could breathe!

shygirl

Tell me something

