Mine

That simple word melts my heart every time. Long before we married or had children, months before “I love you” was uttered, Sir would squeeze me and say ‘Mine’. I was 19 and I was His. There was nothing that made me happier. I would hear that word and know that He meant it and that I always wanted to be His.

Fast forward to now. I read a lot of D/s or BDSM themed books and in nearly all if them ‘mine’ is said between Dom & sub. Every single time I read it, I think that is our thing, He has said that to me for years! Even all these years later, He will wrap his strong arms around me and say ‘Mine’ and I instantly feel safe and loved and, well, home. And now that we are incorporating D/s into our lives? ‘Mine’ has taken on even more meaning. All parts of me are truly His – mind, body and soul – I am letting go of control and trusting that He will not steer me wrong.

shygirl

4 thoughts on “Mine

  1. When I was with Sir, he said ‘mine’ to me and it would thrill me in a primal way. It wasn’t meant for us to be, but I do miss that.

    Like

  2. I love the “mine…” The first time my husband introduced me to his brother (weeks? days? after getting together) it was “this is my girl…” We’ve also had a “mine” thing going on since the beginning… I needed to be reminded of it tonight, thank you. πŸ™‚

    I’m (obviously) just starting your blog. I’m looking forward to catching up, and wish you all the best in your journey together!

    Like

    • Such a little word with such a huge impact. Thanks for reading & following. πŸ™‚
      Are you and your husband new to D/s? Everything going ok? As I’m sure you’ve read, this can be a bumpy road…but well worth it!

      Like

Tell me something

