Distraction

I’ve been sad this week and my sweet Husband has made it His mission to take my mind off of the ache in my heart.  If only He could stay home and distract me all day!

Methods of distraction…

The slapper crop. If you do not have one, I highly suggest you go order one now. Like, right now. Stop reading immediately and head over to Amazon.  This thing is really lovely. I was this close to having an orgasm from the crop alone. He had a great stinging (but not hurting) rhythm going…until He realized I was about to go over and gave me two hard whacks on the back of each thigh. Those hurt! No complaints here, but they brought back into the moment and out of my impending orgasm. Distraction method number one: spankings and sex…works every time.

Talking. Him sitting on the sofa, my head in His lap while he strokes my hair, my neck, my arm. For an hour, He asked me “have you ever…” questions. I’m sure this sounds ridiculous, or boring, but it wasn’t at all. His questions ranged from silly things like “have you ever eaten a bug?” to “have you ever liked being spanked?” to very tough things like “has a man ever hit you?”. Some questions I tried not to answer, but He wasn’t having it. We have been together for sixteen years, married almost 15, and sometimes it seems we’ve told all our stories. Well, we haven’t and it made my heart happy to laugh and feel embarrassed and divulge secrets. Distraction method number two: giggles, communication and probing…delightful!

Food and drink. I love food!! I enjoy tastes and textures and savoring something delicious. So much…it’s a wonder I’m thin! (not really, I exercise and do yoga and don’t eat crap!) But still. I love food and there is no food I love more than anything my Husband makes. So, He feeds me and makes me drinks and I forget about the sad for a bit. Distraction method three: keeping my mouth busy…oh, this certainly has a double meaning!

My minions distract me, too, of course…but this post isn’t about them. This is about my Husband, my Sir, and the fact that He is my rock and always takes care of me and knows just what I need. His love frees me. 

image

shygirl

3 thoughts on “Distraction

  1. This is so Sweet…you husband seems to know what works.to try and lift your spirits. I think all our husbands know when we need that extra support when we fell sad or hurt. I do have that slapper crop haven’t felt it yet, but I will tomorrow. 🙂
    Sending *HUGS*
    Lts♥

    Like

  2. What a fabulous post. I love those methods of distraction. I’ve played Never Have I Ever with the girls on girls night, but never played Have You Ever? with my husband. He sounds like a great guy.

    Like

Tell me something

