Thinking [lucky] Thursday

I am on here late in the day and I have a completely different post half-finished, but that will have to wait until next week.  My Sir gave himself a day off to hang out with me, so I haven’t had much computer time until now (He is ordering parts for a job). I know… cry me a river.  LOL.

f0ade1fea7466590e7374888f1016285

So today I am thinking about how lucky I am, but that does not mean the luck just fell into my lap.  Everything that I’ve feel lucky about has come because I, WE, have worked our asses off.  Love, Marriage, D/s, Sir’s business, LIFE… all of it is a direct result of the time and energy that we have put into it.  Every single second has been worth ALL of my blood, sweat and tears. And WOW, have there been a lot of tears from me… especially this past year trying to come to terms with myself and learning how to openly communicate (without popping off).  I’m not dwelling on that, so on to the luck…

I am lucky to have a Husband that is willing to put in the time and effort it takes to make our life what it is.  I am lucky to be able to tell Him anything and have Him still love me.  I am lucky that He provides for our family.  I am lucky that He is a fantastic, involved father to our children. I am especially lucky that He has embraced our new lifestyle and nurtured the Dom that was always there.

We are embarking on our second year of living D/s and we will continue to be lucky because we will continue to work our asses off.  Since I cannot find part-time employment, growing in my submission (along with many random projects around the house) is now my job.  If I could just figure out a way to make a little money, it’d be the PERFECT job!!

I am very dedicated to my work and that makes me a very lucky girl!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Thinking [lucky] Thursday

Tell me something

