and sometimes not…

Most times,

yes.

Most times,

good.

Most times,

beyond.

Most times,

beautiful.

Most times,

everything.

And sometimes,

Not.

*****************************************************************

Learning to be okay with the nots, the bumps, the detours, the life. 

Learning to not take everything personally.

Learning sometimes things just are not about me and I cannot fix them. 

Learning to be at peace even when turmoil is closing in. 

Learning to just let it go and let it be. 

Learning – trying- to quiet my mind. 

Learning that running is not the way.

Learning to stand tall and face the storm head-on.

Learning to say good-bye to people that only take, people that have become toxic to my soul.

It is a solitary lesson and makes me lonely… until I look at my family and my Sir and I know I have all that I need.

 

6 thoughts on “and sometimes not…

  1. As Sir and I have been transitioning into our D/s relationship (been so subtle, I cannot pinpoint the length it has been any longer) I find God edging others out who are simply not healthy for me. It can feel lonely, but I am reaching out in our community on the blogospere with like-minded subs. It takes the edge off of a lonely heart because let’s face it, while my Sir fills every hole, literally too 😉 , He cannot be all things to me. He is my everything, yet He cannot fulfill my everything, so to speak. Sir would be worn out! I need my sister subs as well. Thanks for the post…

    Like

    • Yes! Thank God for online sub-sisters…I’d love a sub-friend in real life, though. I feel like a light has been cast on every relationship in my life and the ones that are toxic must go. Some days just leave me a little lonely. Not today, though! 🙂 happy weekend to you, thanks for commenting.

      Like

Tell me something

