We will be

image

I was not very good yesterday.
I got my feelings hurt, overly so, and I never rarely handle that well.

Anger is my go-to response because…
I guess because I feel stupid to be having the feelings and that makes me vulnerable. Sir straightened me out in no time, but I’m a bit embarrassed by my behavior.

So…today we will just be.
He is Dom, I am sub.
Nothing needs to get more complicated than that.
I will show Him my softest, subbiest self because today is all about feeding Him.

shygirl

13 thoughts on “We will be

  1. Anger tends to be my go-to response for a lot of things. If not anger, then it’s withdrawal. I’ve been getting better (my Husband almost never gets angry, I sometimes envy the control He has over His emotions).
    I’m glad to hear that today will be a better day for you. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • My Husband has great control too and rarely gets angry, which used to make me so irritated! I’m very envious…all of my emotions are quick & intense. I’m getting better…only by being more mindful…but yesterday was a mess! :/
      Today is good and I’m determined not to earn any pushiments today! Now funishment? I’m all about it!!

      Like

      • Quick and intense. Yup that’s the perfect way to describe it! Me too.
        I hope you have a wonderfully enjoyable day. πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. We are the opposite. He is more volatile than I am. I mark that up to his creativity and passion. We haven’t had a disagreement in years. Even then-I am not sure that counted as an argument. LOL. I am very responsive to the emotions of others,and readily internalize them-especially if they are directed at me. I can feel extreme guilt over something that intellectually I know that I didn’t do. He has become very careful with me in this aspect. Often, a look is all the correction I need. Sometimes I think it would be cool to be able to feel certain emotions – but just to a reasonable degree and not turned inward. Yep- I would like to get irritated by someone besides myself. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I irritate myself more than anyone else irritates me! As I internalize that even, I get upset & angry that I’m experiencing the emotions…and then turn it back outward. It is a mess! I’ve gotten better and will continue to work on it. I envy those with more control over such things. Isn’t it funny (great) that we pick partners that balance and complement?!

      Like

    • Elle! I’ve missed you! Everything okay over there? I’m doing better, thanks. I’m not sure what the deal is with hurt feelings making me angry, why it always needs to be both.

      Like

      • I missed you too and I’m finally back. My FIL passed away and the funeral was last week. It has been a very hard month, but we’ve come out ahead…marriage strong and D/s intact! Huge life events will put you to the test. We are so ready to move on to the next phase of our lives.

        Like

      • Sorry to hear of his passing. Hope all of you find peace. We have had some huge, tough life events that turned into even bigger turning/growing/strengthening points for our marriage. Here’s to moving on and easier sailing ahead!

        Like

  3. Sorry to hear you had a rough day….i hope today was better! I tend to react similar. And when I get angry…my eyes always overflow with tears. Embarrassing to be a crybaby…but its an automatic response. Then I shut down. Its fun being a girl right?!? Hugs girl!

    Like

Tell me something

