How about some doing?

I’m tired of always trying.

No, I’m not giving up on anything.  In fact, just the opposite.

I simply need to do.

Why should I try so hard to be submissive? I already know I am submissive…even when I fight it… so I should stop trying and start being. (I’m pretty sure Mynx gets the credit for this!)

Why should I hope for Sir to realize something? It has been proven, time and time again, that He apparently cannot intuitively know what I’m thinking or wanting (dammit!)… so I should stop hoping and start talking.

*that comes off a tad bitchy doesn’t it? I don’t mean it that way. My Husband knows me well and there are plenty of times He knows exactly what I need and want. I’m just very good at covering those things up…He says it is my way to maintain control. I say…not all the time..but…well, He is probably right.

Why should I continue to wish for things to happen or get done? I’m very capable and I need to stop wishing, and just get it done or let it go.

So, I am done trying. It is wearing me out, physically and mentally. From here on out, there is only do. (please feel free to remind me of this the next time I hit the bottom)

***And since I hate that my last post was such a downer, I’d like to mention that Sir and I got everything worked out (at a snail’s pace, but still!) and we are good. Very good. More on that Thursday. 🙂

shygirl

9 thoughts on “How about some doing?

  1. LOL Why can’t he read you mind? Don’t all the alpha-males in the books do that? I wonder the same thing about my Husband. I’m so much better at thinking than talking or writing. hugs!

    Like

    • Right? How is it I am not living in a book? 😉 My brain is far too busy to be good at thinking…if only I could communicate through writing long-winded letters daily. Omgosh, my Sir would not enjoy that!! Hahaha.

      Like

      • I think they would certainly develop more empathy for us…

        No, you’re right. If he had read my thoughts last night or this morning, he’d probably have run away screaming. I tend to think terrible things when I’m frustrated.

        Like

  2. Yes! Exactly what you said! Ya know…its too bad we don’t get paid for being such great actresses! Maintaining control your Sir says? Well….doesn’t that just make total sense. I will have to ponder this one some more! Maybe have an epiphany or two. And a glass of wine to help the thinking process!

    Like

  3. Being and Doing is the title of an acting book that was required at the theater school I attended. I did a post about it a while back. Little by little as you take on the attributes of your submission you start to transform into the totality of who you really are. Consistency is a major key. As for the mind-reading…I bet all our Sirs are similar yet I guarantee they pick up on it when there’s real trouble. While far from a mind-reading, my Sir has that sense when I’m in real trouble. Thankfully it does not have to get activated too often.

    Like

Tell me something

