those little things do so much

Millencolin is one of my favorite bands (top 10)  and this song really resonates and gets stuck in my brain for days. You see, sometimes I feel like the smallest of things make or break me.  When those small things come around and trip me up, I become not just frustrated, but devastated. I know that sounds like a tad drama-queen-esque, but those feelings can be overwhelming.  Don’t fret!  The flipside of that, of course, is that the tiniest things lift me up and make me soar.  I can find joy in the most miniscule of things and that is truly a blessing. I will take the good with bad, the annihilation with exaltation… because the good always, always, ALWAYS outweighs the bad!  Have I mentioned that I’m a Gemini lately? – because that really explains a lot.  =)

This week is off to a great start!

~shygirl xoxoXXX

Millencolin : Shut You Out

Even the smallest thing could be enough for you
Still it was too hard for me to give
Even the smallest thing could break your heart in two
No wonder why it’s hard for you to live

Just like I turn you down, I always shut you out
No matter who I blame you’re not around
I cannot turn back time, I cannot change a thing
No matter what they say, I shut you out

Even the smallest thing can make your day complete
I’ve never seen a bigger smile than yours
Even the smallest thing can wipe you off your feet
When no ones catching you, you hit the floor

Just like I turn you down, I always shut you out
No matter who I blame you’re not around
I cannot turn back time, I cannot change a thing
No matter what they say, I shut you out

Shut you out, shut you out Shut you out, shut you out

Just like I turn you down, I always shut you out
No matter who I blame you’re not around
I cannot turn back time, I cannot change a thing
No matter what they say, I shut you out

Just like I turn you down, I always shut you out
No matter who I blame you’re not around
I cannot turn back time, I cannot change a thing
No matter what they say, I shut you out

Read more:  Millencolin – Shut You Out Lyrics | MetroLyrics

4 thoughts on “those little things do so much

  1. Love that song and the lyrics say it all. I’m a Libra so when our scale tips too much in the sad category we need some happiness to balance it out. However, if there’s too much happiness tipping the scale we like to bring in some of that sadness.

    Like

      • I’ve only just come to understand this part of my personality. Trust me, I can sabotage myself if things are going really well. Just now starting to see the warning signs of when I subconsciously start thinking, “Hey, life is going really well. I think I’ll create some misery for myself.”

        My mom’s a gemini, but I think I grew up with her evil twin.

        Like

  2. I’m a Gemini too! I can absolutely relate to the little things tripping you up….and the flip side too! Those happy little things can make a huge difference! How right you are about the good outweighing the bad-always!
    Great song too!

    Like

Tell me something

