ricochet. but stop.

ricochet

I don’t want to cause the drama.
I don’t want to make issues where there are none.
I don’t want to question everything.
I don’t want to feel so inadequate.
I don’t want to disappoint.
I don’t want to be disappointed.
I don’t want to expect.
I don’t want to wonder.
I don’t want to explain.
I don’t want to ask.
I don’t want to be insecure.
I don’t want to be jealous.
I don’t want to be needy.
I don’t want to be ugly.
I don’t want to crave.
I don’t want to teeter.
I don’t want to be afraid.
I don’t want to hide.
I don’t want to run.
I don’t want to pretend.
I don’t want to be weak.
I don’t want…

I don’t want to be the girl who always has an issue.
I don’t want to be the girl who drains.

inspireordrain

Now what?  I’ll stop!
I will figure out a way to control these jumbled thoughts of mine.

wannafly

I will try to ignore these bad feelings when they threaten to take over.  Why?  Because I have nothing to really complain about.  In our 17 years, my Sir has never let me go – He holds on tight.  Maybe sometimes, I just need a little tighter, and maybe that’s okay.

negative

I’ll start now. I will take it day by day.  But for today? I’m going to rock this awesome life and live in a way that makes my Husband proud.  Hell, I’ll live in such a way that makes me proud!

livefully

I am submissive and I am tired of creating useless battles in my head.
I will figure it out. I will change. I will …

makeithappen2

Happy Weekend!!!  ~shygirl

16 thoughts on “ricochet. but stop.

    • To an extent, I agree. My needing him is a big part of who he is, I think. But… I really do have a lot to work on, which I’m mostly fine with! Sometimes, though, I need to purge this jumbled mess from my head. 🙂

      Like

      • I’ve decided that recognizing it and processing it is good. I can’t say for certain it will abruptly stop, but maybe the duration or intensity can be lessened, for now at last. Work in progress……

        I always appreciate your words. Thank you. Here’s to it….

        Like

Tell me something

