Thinking [messy] Thursday

image

My words are messy.
My thoughts are messy.
The things I speak are messy and incomplete and offend and come out wrong.

My life is messy.
The things I do, the things I believe, don’t fit into a perfect little box and wouldn’t be understood by most.

I am messy.
The things I am, and feel, are a jumbled, mixed up clusterfuck of this and that.

But the things I know, well…I know them for certain. Filtering them, editing them out, or keeping them in doesn’t take them away. Because, when you know, you know.

~shygirl

4 thoughts on “Thinking [messy] Thursday

  1. “She is delightfully chaotic; a beautiful mess. Loving her is a splendid adventure”.

    I dont know who said that…but I love that quote. And…it fits. You are a beautiful mess…and those of us lucky enough to KNOW you…love who you are….every part…even the messy.
    I love you. Miss you like crazy…

    Like

Tell me something

