thinking [solid] thursday

I’ve done many a post about how our D/s dynamic is a lifestyle/not a game/24-7/etc. I have felt strongly in each one and believed, whole-heartedly, every single word I typed on the subject. I’ve also mentioned multiple times that I worry about anything and everything! So, it may stand to reason that I was a little concerned about having surgery and being down for a little while… would it interrupt this dynamic? would we revert to what our life was like a few years ago? would we be able to get back on track if that happened?

favoriteplace

Once again, I worried for nothing! There has not been one single moment where the dynamic wasn’t felt. He is still the boss. He has been [mostly] wonderful taking care of me and putting up with my whiney days and my sleepless nights. He has stood near and witnessed my morning meltdowns, complete with sobbing and questions and nausea. He has consoled me. He has reassured me. He has lifted my spirits. He has loved me. He has also been firm in his directions, steadfast in sending me tasks, unequivocal in his expectations. He has made me feel desirable on even my lowest days. He has given me what I need, He has allowed me a few missteps, He has kept my head in the right place (as much as he could, that’s always an uphill battle).

I’m a week out from the new boobs. I didn’t think I’d be feeling like this, truth be told, and I am quite over it. I am still hurting, I walk like an old lady, I am swollen all around, my boobs are lopsided, I can’t sleep… blah blah blah. I’m told (repeatedly, by my Sir and by my Little Bird) all of the bad will fade and I’ll be left with boobs that I can touch and not be embarrassed of. I will be glad when that day comes, but this week I’ve learned something far more valuable than boobs of any kind… I can never, ever again doubt that this lifestyle is here to stay. We’ve got this on lock, and that, my friends, is worth everything!

having it all

Happy Thursday!
~shygirl

One thought on “thinking [solid] thursday

  1. I love this post. I love hearing the confidence in your words. Ive had the amazing opportunity to witness your dynamic up close and personal and I know you live and breathe it.
    Its a wonderful, freeing feeling when you have something so strong and stable in your life to rely on…to hold onto…especially in times of stress and worry.
    I’ll stop babbling now 😉 Great post!
    Love you much!

    Like

Tell me something

