a little bit of nothing

image

[The past few weeks, months, have been so full of things. Good things, bad things, scary things, fun things, gut-wrenching things, feeling-overload things. I have written probably ten posts, scrapped at least ten more, and have more snippets of posts than I care to admit. It would seem I have too much to say, yet nothing at all.
I’m dipping my toe with the following, in the hopes of plunging head first very shortly.]

*********************************************
(Title escapes me)

Monumental at best
Run of the mill
Emotions sky high
Nothing to feel

Words could help
Bite the tongue
Biggest of big
Only in fun

Distance confines
Good to be free
Head overwhelmed
Not much to me

Building the walls
Never did drop
Protecting the heart
Already stopped.

~shygirl

4 thoughts on “a little bit of nothing

Tell me something

