Thinking [saved] Thursday

My number nine post last week was full of my issues. My woe is me. My convoluted pleas for help. My whiney babbling.

I still cannot quite express how much this boob thing has affected my entire life, my entire sense of self… Maybe I’ll do a post about it someday. I wasn’t prepared for the upheaval and emotions, that’s for sure.
Anyway, my post… Sir read it. Sir reads ALL of my posts, of course. I think he felt like I blamed Him. I didn’t. I don’t. He has done everything in His power to help me heal, physically and emotionally. He is my rock tree.

After reading, he responded, saying that he had been waiting for me to be ready for all those old friends. I thought I had made it fairly clear, but I suppose being direct is always a better approach (and one I have a very hard time with). Perhaps G.I. Joe got it right…
image

So…
Toys and rope and impact and #4 and demands…and the coveted, unrelenting words and actions have filled my days and nights since.
image

It’s been fantastic.
It’s been much.
I’ve had a meltdown or two, some esteem issues or twenty, and more than a few questions and doubts. Sir never gives up, says He never will. I believe Him. Even when I cannot comprehend (which is probably more often than not), I try to remember that I really do believe in my heart, in my soul, that He loves me and will never give up.

He is true…to his word, to me…always.

Thank you, Sir.
image

~shygirl

3 thoughts on “Thinking [saved] Thursday

  1. I’m so glad your friends came back out to play! Especially, #4!! Giggles ; ) Direct is probably always best, but I totally understand, I have issues there too! Love!

    Like

Tell me something

