singing hallelujah

If you don’t know by now, I’m a bit of a music fanatic. There is always music playing in my house and car, and I am forever singing along (or alone). Music is comforting and inspiring – music is a friend that really gets me.

I love Panic! At The Disco and have for a decade, apparently. I think my daughter said the ten year anniversary of their debut album is here, or near. Yikes! The following song is off their new album, releasing next Friday.

This line struck a chord this morning:

Then the time for being sad is over
And you miss ’em like you miss no other
And being blue is better than being over it”

So I ask, IS IT?! Is being blue better than being over it?? No really… I am asking, people!

Sir says let it ride, wait, put it on the back burner…but as Rob Lowe said in his funny new show… Things still catch fire on the back burner!

Anyway…The video is awesome, as usual from Panic!, and the song is catchy. Enjoy!

Not so Happy Friday!
~shygirl

Hallelujah
by Panic! At The Disco

Oh!
A moment you’ll never remember
And a night you’ll never forget!
Oh!

[Chorus:]
All you sinners stand up, sing hallelujah (hallelujah!)
Show praise with your body
Stand up, sing hallelujah (hallelujah!)
And if you can’t stop shaking, lean back
Let it move right through ya (hallelujah!)
Say your prayers [3x]
(Hallelujah!)

My life started the day I got caught
Under the covers
With secondhand lovers
Oh, tied up in pretty young things
In a state of emergency
Who was I tryna be?

Then the time for being sad is over
And you miss ’em like you miss no other
And being blue is better than being over it (over it)

[Chorus]

I was drunk and it didn’t mean a thing
Stop thinking about
The bullets from my mouth
I love the things you hate about yourself
Just finished a daydream
Who were you tryna be?

Then the time for being sad is over
And you miss ’em like you miss no other
And being blue is better than being over it (over it)

No one wants you when you have no heart and
I’m sitting pretty in my brand new scars and
You’ll never know if you don’t ever try again
So let’s try
Let’s try
Let’s try

[Chorus 2x]

Tell me something

