more than dark

image

Credited to Lucille Clifton from "moonchild"

Take me from this
Away from here

I’m no longer mine
Yours without fear

Please bring me up
Buried so deep

Set me on fire
Never to sleep

Strike it from memory
Pain that transcends

Bruised by the love
Will never bends

Sent over the edge
Plunged into bliss

Mind kicks back in
Hurting like this

Tears start to fall
Panic so near

Stay a bit longer
’til dark disappears

The sadness and stress
Tearing in two

Everything that I am
Solely for you

Bring me back ’round
Push it away

I must rise above
Sins I’ll repay

Please give me more
Need to forget

Help me float away
No more regret

image

~shygirl

4 thoughts on “more than dark

Tell me something

