thinking [entry] thursday

He enters my mind the same way He enters my body.

Sometimes slow and deliberate.
Other times brutally, with little warning.
I like it all.

The anticipation that builds with slow- the begging, the sparking of every nerve, one by one.
Plenty of time to think – wants and needs articulated.

The animalistic response to the brutal – the surprise, the overpowering force, coming alive in an instant.
No time for rationality – thoughts and feelings unbridled.

No matter where or how, when He enters my body or my mind, I’m reminded I am nothing but His – loved, cherished, desired, owned.

Happy Thursday!
~shygirl

2 thoughts on “thinking [entry] thursday

Tell me something

