His Impact

Beginning
Harsh, jolting
Protesting, begging
Strong arm holding
Push, struggling

Middle
Rhythmic, settling
Crying, cleansing
Deep words praising
Lifting, coming

End
Intense, testing
Melting, enduring
Hard lashes breaking
Floating, exchanging

After
Sliding, sinking
Worshipping, thanking
Two souls colliding
Completing, loving

*******
This was another prompt from Sir, for His private viewing. However, the things I’m trying to write lately aren’t very well-rounded (or coherent!), so I requested permission to post this.

Impact has become one of my favorite things and the harder, the more it hurts, the better. Sometimes that frightens me a little. Deep down, I know it isn’t “wrong”, but at times I feel like I am, and that can manifest as a struggle – against the blows, against Sir… especially when the impact alone brings me to climax. This poem reflects the stages.

Happy Tuesday!
~shygirl

5 thoughts on “His Impact

Tell me something

