night coaster

The night holds my hand

Guiding me through

Navigating darkness

Searching for you
The night holds my head

Spinning the tale

Dragging me down

Independent hell
The night holds my fear

Amplifying the noise

Facing my doubt

Devoid of all poise
The night holds the truth

Facing it down

Unkind and unheard

Letting me drown
The night holds my heart

Making me feel

Tethering my body

Brings me to heel
The night holds my dreams

Begging for release

Frightening in the day

Blackness brings peace
The night holds my love

Overwhelming and raw

Lifting me up

Glittering awe
The night holds my home

Knowing me best

Exhaling for Him

Contented, I rest.
~shygirl

6 thoughts on “night coaster

Tell me something

