oh hello

It’s been a minute but this time I’m not going to check to see how long or apologize for my absence.

We are old friends, this blog and I, so I can just pick right back up as if no time has passed.

I’m still here.
Sir is still here.
D/s is still here, but I’ll tell you it looks quite different a decade in. Sometimes, that’s good and we run like a well oiled machine. But sometimes, it’s not great, I won’t lie. I can’t lie. On my own blog?! That would not feel right. So where are we right now?

I guess we are somewhere in the middle of good and not great. The love is there. The fun sex stuff is there. But the anticipation is missing. The time is missing. The constant edge is missing. For me.

It should all come back here and there, before it slips away again, but we are living real lives with a real family, real jobs, real shitty friends, real sadness, real issues. Finding the balance between the realness of everyday life and the ideal way I’d like the D/s in my life to look, has been a real struggle. For me.

Today I need a friend and there’s just no one. Sir is working and that’s really the end of the friend list. It’s alright though because He is on his way home now!

I don’t even know if any of my old blogland friends are still around here (I haven’t logged in for ages) but if you are, I hope you are well. I miss reading, I miss the chats, I miss writing, I miss… A lot right now.

Happy Monday, though!

~ shygirl

3 thoughts on “oh hello

  1. I relate to this post so much. Real life gets in the way of how we want it to be so often. But as you have found if we keep trying we can have it the way we wish sometimes. Being shy and submissive sometimes we can find we relie on our Sir to much for our only true friendship . Hope you get to experience that excitement and edge again soon even if only for a weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Really good to hear from you! I’m thrilled you didn’t apologize for the absence because you have nothing to apologize for. Life gets in the way of so many things! 🙄
    I miss blogging and interacting. Please keep in touch whenever you find the time.

    Like

  3. I don’t have real friends either. Never been good at retaining friends, and I’ve found through the years that so many people take advantage and end up letting me down. My daughter is my friend but I hate to burden her with my issues when she too has few friends.

    I think every D/s couple must admit that the 24/7 lifestyle comes and goes and is mostly untenable long term. It’s delightful and fun when it lasts, but everyone has problems, be it health, finances, family, work, or interpersonal.

    I dream of the relationship I wish I was in, but that’s a fantasy and will remain so. My Sir and I have been together 32 years and married for 29. It’s never been an easy relationship and though I’m committed to Him I understand the way it is (the way He is) and accept it.

    Wishing you a lovely peaceful week!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me something