Busy, busy bee

The other evening, I was cooking dinner, nothing new there. My day had been very busy and long, I had been going non-stop since I woke up – all I wanted to do was SIT DOWN. I certainly did not want to be cooking dinner. Two of the minions were in the kitchen bickering and my Husband was sitting at the bar, doing a lot of nothing.

I was tired, I was hungry and I was grumpy. Frankly, I was pissed off…and getting more pissed off by the second. I was trying to keep it in, trying to find the happy sub place in my mind, but it just wasn’t working. I was fuming! I’d just about had enough! I was at my breaking point, which is the exact moment Sir snuck up behind me. As I was stirring the food, He wrapped His strong arms around me, leaned down to my ear and rumbled “I like to see you cook for me, it makes me feel like the master of the house. It makes me feel like your master.” 

Swoon.

Talk about feeling like an ass, though. I had been so angry and I’m so thankful I was able to keep it in check so that I could hear those words!

Yet another example of how a few seconds, a few words can change an entire mood and perspective. How stepping out of my head and silly feelings is beneficial to everyone.
I finished cooking that meal all by myself, even though Sir offered to help. I poured all my love into that food and served it up with the submission and reverence that my Sir deserves.

shygirl

12 thoughts on “Busy, busy bee

  1. It’s amazing what just a few words can do to cause a complete switch of gears (oddly enough I had somewhat of a similar experience yesterday with being pissed off and a few words changing to entire tone of my attitude!). *Hugs*

    Like

Tell me something